Navaratri Nava Durga Puja

NavaDurga means Nine forms of Goddess Durga, the manifestation of Goddess Parvati in nine different forms. These nine forms of manifestation are Shailaputri, Brahmacharini, Chandraghanta, Kushmanda, Skanda Mata, Katyayani, Kalratri, Maha Gauri and Siddhidatri; together worshipped during the Navratri (Nine Divine Nights). Navdurga are worshipped during all Four Navratri in the year.

1.) Śailaputrī (Daughter of the Himālayas)
2.) Brahmachāriṇī (One who observes the state of celibacy doing penance)
3.) Chandraghaṇṭā ( One who bears the moon in her necklace )
4.) Kūṣmāṇḍa (the creator of the universe)
5.) Skanda-Mātā (The mother of Skanda, Kārttikeya, born out of her powers)
6.) Kātyāyanī (The daughter of sage Kātyāyana, who incarnated to help the Devas)
7.) Kālarātrī (black as night, destroyer of Kālī)
8.) Mahāgaurī (the wife of Lord Shiva, doing great penance)
9.) Siddhidātrī (Provider of Siddhis, giver of mystic powers)

Book A Pandit Purohit for Puja

Navaratri is celebrated Four times a year. These Navratri are Vasanta Navaratri, Ashadha Navaratri, the Sharad Navaratri and the. Most importantly, the Sharad Navaratri of the month of Puratashi and the Vasanta Navaratri of the Vasanta kala are the most important.

1. Vasanta Navaratri: Vasanta Navaratri, as compare to Sharad Navratri in same manner celebrates through worshiped the nine forms of Shakti (Mother Goddess) in the month of Chaitra (March–April) and is observed during the Shukla Paksha (waxing phase of moon) of Chaitra. An interesting fact about this Navratri is that it celebrates at the beginning of the New Year as per the lunar calendar (Vikrami Samvat).

2. Ashad Navaratri: Second type of Navratri is called Gupta Navaratri, also referred as Ashadha or Gayatri or Shakambhari Navaratri, following the same rituals of Vasant Navratri this is celebrated through the worship of nine days dedicated to the nine forms of Shakti (Mother Goddess) in the month of Ashadha (June–July). Gupta Navaratri is celebrated during the Ashadha Shukla Paksha (waxing phase of moon). This Navaratri not celebrated generally but observed by shaktas only.

3. Sharad Navaratri: Mostly famous and third type of Navratri is Sharad Navaratri or simply called Maha Navaratri (the Great Navaratri). This Navratri is celebrated all across the country and celebrated in the ‘pratipada’ (first day) of the bright fortnight of the lunar month of Ashvin. The exact time of its celebration is the beginning of winter, September–October.

4. Pausha/Magha Navaratri: The fourth and last type of Navratri is the Pausha Navaratri, which is also referred as Shakambari Navaratri. Rather than other three Navratri this is only eight days dedicated to the nine forms of Shakti (Mother Goddess) in the month of (December–January). This type of Navratri is celebrates during the Pausha Shukla Paksha (waxing phase of moon). has a team of learned, qualified and experienced pandit/purohit/pujari. We take care of the entire process, from booking and assigning the qualified purohit, choosing auspicious Muhuratha, selection and procuring of required Puja Samagri. All you need to do is to book the Puja, sit back and relax while we work on ensuring that you will have divine and satisfying Puja experience.

Book A Pandit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

one + 8 =

error: Content is protected !!
Call: 9448848815

Book A Pundit

Book An Astrologer

Buy Natural Products